Live a Charmed Life: The Charm Necklace

I’d have to say one of my favorite fashion trends has to be the multi charm necklace. The style has always been around, but for the past couple of years, new designs have just flourished! As a little girl, my sister and I would always collect charms for our little charm bracelets, and when I discovered charm mecklaces as a teenager, it became one of my go to accessories.

One of the things I love about charm necklaces is that it can dress up any plain outfit. You can turn a white tank top and dark jeans into a going out outfit instantly with the addition of this piece of jewelry. It also makes getting ready to go out much easier because with a charm necklace, earrings and bracelets are not a necessity.

There are several styles of charm necklaces and they are very versatile. There are pieces that are elegant, while there are some that are more casual. I love the charm necklaces that are vintage inspired and the ones that go with every outfit.

Several designers and celebrities have their own charm necklace designs, including Chanel, Juicy Couture, Betsey Johnson, Jessica Simpson, Mariah Carey, the list goes on. Charm necklaces also vary in prices, so every girl can afford one! Charm necklaces can be found at various stores and online sites (usually where

My first charm necklace, Glamour's Parisian Charm Necklace

ver jewelry is sold). Some good retailers include department stores such as Dillard’s, Macy’s, Forever 21, HSN[.com], QVC[.com], and Evesaddiction[.com].

I got  my first charm necklace for my 17th birthday and from that moment on, I knew it was an accessory I could not live without. My necklace came from HSN and it’s from the Glamour Jewelry Collection (pictured on the right). The multi charm necklace is definitely a piece I recommend to every fashionista who wants to live the charmed life!

Leave a Reply

