Modcloth Helps You Dress the Part

As I said before, I’m obsessed with Modcloth.com, and I’m especially in love with their selected dresses. The dress I want to talk about is Modcloth’s “Dress the Part” dress. The minute I saw it, I knew I had to have it. It was my first Modcloth purchase and I ordered it in January of this year.

One thing I love about this dress is it’s style. It’s modern, but at the same time, it has a classic look to it. The top half of the dress, the bodice, has cream and black horizontal stripes. Even though horizontal stripes are known to make us girls look wider, these neutral pigments are figure flattering and plus horizontal stripes are pretty trendy now. What’s also a plus is that the stripes are not too thick or too thin.

The bottom half of this dress is also amazing. It is slightly pleated and has every girl-on-the-go’s best friend, pockets! The dress as a whole is on the shorter side, but I definitely think it’s suitable for any figure. For those who are taller, I would suggest solid-color leggings as a pairing with the dress.

This dress is also excellent quality. It’s thicker than most two-fer dresses, which makes it durable and great for both summer and fall wear. This dress is also versatile, it can be dressed up or down. I plan on pairing it with a black cropped blazer, a gold charm necklace, black or gold sandals and gold ball stud earrings. Of course, this dress can be paired with almost anything and it would look stunning with a solid colored cardigan (any color would work; I would probably wear a navy one) and some flats. As for accessories, I think a necklace would complete this dress for any occasion.

I absolutely adore this dress and I highly recommend it and styles similar to it. This dress costs $39.99 and it’s a style that’s timeless. It can be that little black dress (with a twist of course) or it can be that casual lunch dress. No matter what occasion, this dress will help you look the part.

Leave a Reply

